August 17th: Friday Wrap Up

I’m in Vegas this week cheering on my baby brother as he kicks a$$ in a national pool tournament. Vegas is a strange, strange land folks.

Five Things I’ve Learned So Far Being in Vegas:

1. Having Elvis pronounce Max and I husband and wife was actually VERY tempting. Cheap, done in 10 minutes with no frills? Sounded good to me! (Calm down dad, we decided to stick with next year’s plan.)  :)

2. The only free things on The Strip are the fountain shows and parking.

3. I love buffets. Nuff said.

4. I am REALLY good at saying no. Expensive call girls and club promoters got more eye rolling from me then Max has in the last 6 months!

5. I can wear 5 inch heels ALL DAY LONG and not want to die. (Confession: I was fiiiine until 10pm and then while on the verge of tears and a full on meltdown, Max offered to carry me back to the hotel. I love that man.)

Sh*t I Found Online This Week:

Congratulations? or S-t-r-a-n-g-u-l-a-t-i-o-n?

Her pants convey what she apparently can’t

Romney/Ryan Possible Campaign Slogans

This Week’s Walmart Special: Toddler Urinal

One thought on “August 17th: Friday Wrap Up

  1. Nancy Gorrell says:

    I got “CLAN ON RAT GUTS out of “CONGRATULATIONS”

Leave a Reply

