top 11 of 2011

This has been quite a year!! As I look back I am astonished that so much can happen in such a short amount of time. It’s been a year of great loss and great gain. It’s been a journey…one I am happy to continue on and am grateful to have you all walking alongside me. Thanks friends! Here are the top 11 posts from 2011:

Well the most viewed and most shared post of this year is hands down….my post during Lent about fasting from sex. Regardless of all the criticism and questioning I received, I still stand by my words, my story and my decision to share so transparently. Throughout Lent Jesus began to work on my heart in a new way. My search of living water awakened a new mindset this year.

When I wrote love heals I was worried how it would be perceived. But this encounter still gives me goosebumps!

I can still remember nervously typed out the words to describe the  21 hours in hell I experienced in solitude. I hope to never experience something similar but thankful that I took a new step in my healing.

goodbye to fear. hello to love was all about letting go of my controlling ways. It was the beginning of a huge breakthrough for me.

And how I could forget my year of dating woes? adventures in dating {momma’s boy} and adventures in dating {religious scare tactics} were two of my favorites and were the most shared by you!

I had the honor of sharing the stories of two friends and their honest journeys toward freedom and authenticity. no more mr. nice guy received immediate attention and still gets the most reads of any guest post. unmasked is the ongoing story of my friend’s struggle with vulnerability. I love her heart!

This year God invited me to heal. He invited me to move forward, to keep running. And that’s what I continue to do. I will continue to run,

to love,

to create,

to heal.

Here’s to a new year full of more memories, personal growth, gratitude and storytelling!

Be blessed friends,

Kara Helena

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

