Music Monday

The very first time I heard this song I began weeping almost immediately. It was haunting and beautiful and spoke directly to my soul. And every time since I sit down, play this song, breath deeply and am overwhelmed and in awe of God’s glory and holiness. Few songs get me to worship in such a simple yet powerful way. I am grateful for my times of worship, whether it’s through song, dance, or anything else I do in life that brings HIM glory.

What is sung:

“Vere Sanctus es

Domine Fons omnis sanctitatis

Domine, Domine”

Translated from Latin to English:

“Truly you are holy

Lord, the fountain of all holiness

Lord, Lord”

Sanctitatis by Future of Forestry

One thought on “Music Monday

  1. las artes says:

    My heart today is filled with joy and peace after many years of unrest . I want to share this amazing song with you because the Lord has been so good to me. So no matter what you’re going through or have been through I encourage you to never loss your praise . Not be cause your good but because He is good and worthy of praise and worship .

Leave a Reply

