Invitations from God: Participate

Invitations are powerful. They remind us that we are wanted and included in something. And as much as being invited can bring us joy, not being invited can wound the most vulnerable parts of our souls.

When Jesus invited me to journey with him eight years ago I thought it was a one time request. Follow me. And I did. That’s it right?

I quickly learned that it’s a daily practice. Every morning I wake up and hear those words again,

Follow me.

Invitations from God bring healing and liberation from the gnawing lies of the enemy. But they also may mean our own plans will be sabotaged or forgotten. My ego had to be deconstructed and my plans and agendas ruined. Accepting the invitation from Jesus did not come without cost….

I had to find freedom first. I am free to do anything. I am free to participate in my own healing, restoration and dream for my future. It wasn’t just handing over all of my brokenness to Him at the Cross, he has invited me to actively be a part of these things with Him.

The Spirit and the bride say, “Come!” And let the one who hears say, “Come!” Let the one who is thirsty come; and let the one who wishes take the free gift of the water of life. Rev 22:17

Every Wednesday morning for the next eleven weeks here on this blog, I’m going to be sharing my journey of accepting Jesus’ invitations to a full and joy filled life which began with Him asking me to participate in my own healing. I asked Jesus eight years ago to rescue and save me. He refused and instead did something even more amazing, He showed me that I could save myself, with the strength I already possessed….

(to be continued next week)


Leave a Reply

