{gratitude}

This morning I woke up in a state of gratitude. I was so thankful for so many things and spent nearly an hour just listing and speaking out how thankful I am to God and all that He is doing!  I also realized that I’m not grateful enough. I don’t find myself just stopping throughout the day thanking God for all I have. Most days I choose to credit myself for what I’ve accomplished and gained. But…that’s gotta change.

This week I am thankful for:

sunshine and picnic lunches

smiles, giggles and hugs from Blake (the cutest 2 year old I know)

grace and mercy when I fail

friends who speak truth to me

a new bottle of Wild Turkey whiskey

the upcoming weekend with friends- both old and new

an amazon delivery with six new books!

a phone call with my dad earlier this week

painful endings that lead to exciting new beginnings

Leave a Reply

