Body, Mind & Spirit update

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted an update about my body, mind and spirit plan.

I can look back at the last four months and see just how far I’ve come! It amazes me the amount of progress and transformation that has happened in such a short period of time. But there is still much more to be done.

I am slowly gaining weight again and have started to exercise regularly. Yoga is still a part of my daily schedule and I look forward to it more and more. Each morning I spend half an hour in silent meditation and then a few minutes journaling. Before I even get out of bed, I am able to breathe, focus and thank God for whatever I receive that day- joys and disappointments. I am still reading A LOT. My addiction to knowledge may never be cured and I am more than happy to continue feeding it. I have begun volunteering more of my time and resources. My creativity is bursting from every part of me. I am painting, photographing, writing short stories, cooking, taking dance classes, and writing music again. I feel alive and I’m pursuing peace like never before. Praise God.

This week has been extremely bittersweet for a number of reasons but I chose to stop and see the richness of my life. I have been blessed beyond belief and move forward with more courage, honesty and determination. And it continues…

One thought on “Body, Mind & Spirit update

  1. Hope says:

    Stumbled across your blog from a google search, but Amen, lady! :)

Leave a Reply

