Music Monday

I have been a fan of this man’s music for many years. Each song, each story stops me and reminds me of where I have been and where I’m headed in life. This weekend I was “set free” in a new way. I was reminded that life is short and I should live it to the fullest. I let go of feelings of fear and pain and gained a new freedom. This morning during my yoga and meditation time, this song began to play….and I began to cry. It was a great song to sum up my weekend…and my life over the last 7 years.

Ray Lamontagne- Old Before Your Time

Favorite lyrics: “Learnin’ I’m deserving of love and the peaceful heart. I won’t tear myself apart no more for tryin’. I’m tired of lyin’ to myself”

Leave a Reply

