Body, Mind & Spirit: Week 9

Body:

Although I have kept up with my nutrition and vitamin regimen my body seems to be unable to stay healthy over the past two weeks. I’ve lost some weight quickly (I’ve also had a decreased appetite) and am having trouble sticking with my daily yoga routine due to back pain. I’ll be visiting several of my doctors in the next two weeks and hopefully find out what is causing this.

Mind:

My mind has been all over the place this week. I moved back to Sacramento, settled into a new house and new job and have been visiting with friends that I’ve missed over the last 5 months. Coming up with a good work and social schedule will be helpful.

As a natural foods chef, I am currently reading these two great books:

Spirit:

This week has been bittersweet. January 1st was the 11 year anniversary of my mother’s death. I spent the day surrounded by amazing friends and found myself so grateful for the people I have in my life. I also took some time to reflect and see that I have a lot of things I learned from my mother. She was creative, generous, kind and lived life.  I pray I continue to live out some of those same things.

This week I started my new job as a personal chef for a family dealing with a stage 4 colon cancer diagnosis. I’ll be meal planning, cooking and providing overall health and nutrition support for this great family. I plan to post the recipes I use (will probably start a new page for this).

Leave a Reply

