Body, Mind & Spirit: Week 7

Week seven of my body, mind and spirit plan was one that I used for reflection. I wanted to better understand why I needed this “renewing”. This past year was one of the most difficult years for me spiritually, emotionally, physically, etc, etc. I had a lot of past pain and brokenness that I needed to remove from my life. I had to start living a healthier, more peaceful life. And looking back now, as tough as some of these changes were, I’m so glad that I’m on the journey of practicing a more holistic lifestyle and can already see the benefits.

When you experience a healing both in ways that are evident and ways that are deep within one’s soul, it’s hard to contain it. I feel the need to share what I have learned with others. I LIVE to see people experience healing and wholeness. So….

For the past few weeks I have been quietly praying and have been in near constant communication with God about my next steps with this. When I made the choice to move back to Sacramento I knew that God had amazing things planned- I just didn’t know what exactly they were. I had this peace from the day I decided to go back to California, that 2011 would be an exciting year for me. A new beginning. And I’m happy to say now that as God has started to share some of the details about His plan, I have faith that this coming year will in fact be incredible!

In addition to continuing my photography business part time and continuing ministry by leading a missional discipleship group, I have accepted a job as a natural foods chef for a family that is dealing with the husband’s stage 4 colon cancer diagnosis. I will start January 3rd and have no doubt this opportunity is exactly what God had in mind for me. This family is special to me; very close friends of mine and there is so much I appreciate about them. I look forward to being a part of their journey in healing and am excited to use my education in culinary arts and share my knowledge  and experience with natural foods and living holistically.

Please pray for my friends during the holidays as they deal with the many emotions cancer brings.

“For I will restore health to you and heal you of your wounds,” says the Lord.” Jeremiah 30:17

Leave a Reply

