Music Monday: gone country

I grew up in Texas, the daughter of a country boy from backwoods Kentucky and a Polish beauty from New York City. They each had a love of music and I have to give them full credit for raising me to love and appreciate good music.

Growing up in the South, country music was a way of life. The words are simple and honest. Just like the people in the South. I wouldn’t want it any other way. I believe my very first concert was Alan Jackson. And since being back in Texas over the last few months, my love of country music has grown.

Favorite lyrics: “She’s gone country, look at them boots”

Leave a Reply

