rest

Yesterday I left Sacramento to start the long drive to Houston where I plan to stay until I move back to Prague. My first stop along the road is Thousand Oaks, CA. I have a great group of friends here and as soon as I arrived I felt the need to stop and just rest. Between traveling for the whole month of August and then running around saying goodbye to everyone in Sacramento, I’m tired. So in order to maintain a healthy balance of doing life and taking time to rest, I’m going to be offline for the next week. I’ll hopefully arrive in Houston by Friday and am really looking forward to seeing family and reconnecting with old friends! If you’re in the area, expect a phone call from me later next week.

For now, I’m going to sit back, rest and quietly enjoy the presence of God.

Lord, quiet my mind and give me peace. Help me to push aside any distractions and enjoy this time to just BE and not do.

Leave a Reply

