I’ll be found in you

Today I got to share some of my favorite music with a friend in the Czech Republic and realized just how much music affects me. I can look back and when remembering key moments in my life, important dates and so on, there is always a song that comes to mind.
I have a short list of songs that have affected me so much that I stop and cry every time I hear them. Coldplay’s The Scientist, James Taylor’s Fire and Rain to name a few.
Recently, another one made the list. Lately God’s been teaching me to simplify. To chisel away anything and everything in my life that doesn’t reflect Him. He’s changing me, in little ways, in painful ways and through it all I remain encouraged and blessed. Brooke Fraser’s song Shadowfeet gives words to the journey I’m currently on.

Leave a Reply

