Music Monday

I started taking a lyric dance class this fall and was surprised at how much I missed dancing on a regular basis and how much of a workout it can be!! For the last class before the holidays, each of us were given the “assignment” to choreograph a dance to perform in late January. I spent the better part of yesterday looking through my own music files, those of a few friends and online. Nothing seemed to stand out, that is until I started humming a tune that I have yet to grow tired of listening to. One that makes me cry almost every time I hear it. Without a doubt, I decided I’d be using this song for my class assignment.

To Build A Home by the Cinematic Orchestra demands that you listen attentively and therefore isn’t the kind of song that you casually hear in the background. It’s a beautiful track that features Patrick Watson on piano. What more can you ask for? Listen and enjoy…

Favorite lyric: “I climbed the tree to see the world.”

If you like what you hear, check out more of Patrick Watson at: http://www.patrickwatson.net/

Leave a Reply

