new camera

There’s a lot that I’ve wanted to blog about lately but have been distracted because I got a new camera earlier this month. It was like Christmas morning when the UPS guy arrived at my door with the box! I’m now a happy owner of a Nikon D200 and have not been this thrilled or impressed by a camera for a long time! Still looking at various other lens to buy, but have been enjoying getting out and shooting with it. Here’s one from my recent night walk through nearby Folsom:

Folsom, California

Folsom, California

Can’t believe how well this shot came out! You can even seen the Big Dipper in the sky! Needless to say it was a cool moment for me! And I’m sure there will be many more to come…

Leave a Reply

