i am a human “being”

Is it age or maturity? Maybe a little of both for me. I find myself at a time in my life when I am searching to be a human “being,” not just a human “doing.”

From dawn to dusk, all day, everyday I am going, going, going — and doing, doing, doing.

It’s rare that I am just “being.” It’s rare that I feel comfortable just being. It’s incredibly difficult at times for me to just be.

I’m on a journey…

I am searching for a way to be more of a human “being.”

One thought on “i am a human “being”

  1. […] found this post  to be really interesting and 5 months later although I’m still struggling to just […]

Leave a Reply

