trying new things…

Over the last few weeks I have been reading and journeying through the book The Artist’s Way. I have been challenged in new ways by this book, mainly I have been reminded why I love to create. I find myself wanting to venture out and try new mediums like painting and charcoal. Trying to find more of the artist deep within me, more than just a photographer. Once I get to Sacramento next week I will be purchasing some art supplies and starting to learn. Thinking this will be a fun and comical experience! =)

I have my first “artist date” tomorrow with my good friend Julie. She is a great friend and amazing photographer, I really hope to learn something and I’m sure it will be a lot of fun! Will post photos on my flickr page later this weekend.

One thought on “trying new things…

  1. PetraHor says:

    Fun! So when your back in Prague we can paint together! I love painting. I hope you’ll like it and will check on your flickr page later. Keep the artist in you up! Love :) Petra

Leave a Reply

