listening

In an attempt to try and hear God’s voice better in the last year, I’ve realized a few things:

**I can only hear Him when I am ready to truly listen.

**I have to ask myself, why do I want to listen to God? Checking my motives is important and helps me to understand why I react the way I do to the things He says.

**God speaks to each of his children differently. For me He seems to speak in four specific ways:

God speaks through His Word. God speaks through my thoughts. God speaks through my conversations with others. God speaks through the circumstances in my life. God responds to willing hearts. I pray that as I continue to say goodbye to my life in Prague for awhile and look ahead to my time in the US this year, I will be willing to listen more. Listen to the voice of the one that has called me…

“Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me.” (Revelation 3:20).

Leave a Reply

