making the most of the time left

30 days.

In just 30 days I leave Prague. At this time on February 2nd I’ll be on a plane headed to Houston. I feel really conflicted about the whole thing. Obviously, I’m really really sad about leaving my life and friends here in Prague. This year has been amazing. I’ve learned so much and gained so much experience in cross cultural missions, leadership, mentoring, etc. I still feel really confident that God wants me back in Prague for an indefinite period of time. I just don’t know how long until I’m back.

I’m at the same time, really excited about seeing friends and family and having a time of rest. Although I’m not stressed much here, I feel like I give myself few opportunities to rest. It will be good to share with others in the states about life and the Czech people. I really don’t think most people even know where the Czech Republic is! It’s crazy!

I’ve started a list of the things I HAVE to do before leaving Prague and also a list of things I have to do when I return to Houston. Will post that soon. The first item on my list is taking one last “big” trip somewhere. I think my roommate Michelle and I are going to Budapest next weekend for a couple of days. It’s only seven hours by train and I think it will be a nice way to wrap up my travels from this past year.

Thanks for the encouraging emails and calls I’ve received from some of you lately. It’s been so nice to know I have people supporting me and praying for my time left here in Prague.

More to come soon…

Kara Helena

p1050554 

just a few of the friends in Prague that I will miss greatly!

Leave a Reply

