Flights, Finances and more

Hello! I wanted to post a few quick updates. First, my financial support has now reached 75% of my year goal which means I only have $7,000 more to go! Thank you to all of you that have been faithful supporters over the last year!

I have booked my ticket from Sacramento to Houston! I arrive on January 13th, 2008 around 5pm. I am so excited to be spending my last few weeks in the states with my Texas friends and family!  The other gal going to Prague with me, Kara Swindler will also be in Houston visiting family and we will be flying to Prague together later in the month. A prayer meeting is being planned, so stay tuned for details about that.

For my Sacramento friends- I am close to tears just writing this- I leave in only 5 weeks! I know this is a busy time of the year for everyone but I would love to see you before I leave. Plan on a farwell party in Midtown the weekend of Jan 11 and 12th. Will get you the specifics soon.

On a sad note, Caroline King, one of the other interns has decided not to go to Prague at this time. Please pray for ministry opportunities for Caroline in Seattle and that if its in God’s plan we will see her in Prague in the future!

 Blessings to you!

Kara 

Leave a Reply

