September Update

Hi friends! Lots of exciting news to share!

First, please be praying this week for Fair Oaks Presbyterian, my home church, as they consider supporting me both in prayer and finances. I will let you know when I find out their decision. Also, our Prague team has two new members!!! Caroline from Seattle and Kara from Denver will be joining the Springers and myself in ministry. I’m so excited that God has brought these two women onto the team. I have been emailing both of them over the last few weeks and I’m encouraged at their passion and enthusiasm for serving the Czech people!

Please continue to pray regarding my departure date- I am confident that the Lord has kept me here in California longer for many reasons. I have family that I still need to spend more time with and there are too many events/celebrations I would be missing if I left sooner. January is seeming like an ideal time for the rest of the team, so my hope is that everything will be squared away for me to leave then.

 If you are already a supporter (prayer, financial or both) you will soon be receiving a DVD in the mail.  This 8 minute intro film about the Prague church plant and Christian Associates is something I have been working on all summer. I ask you to share it with your family, small group, Bible study, or anyone you think would be interested in learning more about my ministry in Prague.

I thank you for your continued support!

Kara

One thought on “September Update

  1. Jeremy says:

    Hi Kara! You don’t know me but I found your blog while browsing on the CA website. I was immediately drawn to your blog for two reasons. One, my wife and I live in Folsom and attend First Covenant so we are right down the street from where you are. And second, we got back from a 2 1/2 week trip 1 year ago today in Eastern Europe and the first city we visited was Prague. Not even two hours ago, I just watched a Rick Steves’ Europe episode – on Prague. So funny that I came across your blog this evening. I have been interested in CA for over 3 1/2 years and will be visiting my 16th country in Europe as we head to Spain in less than two weeks. There is another couple I know that is from this area as well that just finished serving in Paris and will be heading back to Europe in January. They will be visiting Sacramento in the next month or two so maybe you could connect with them if you haven’t already (Justin and Jen Powell). I really appreciate your opennes as you share about the process of raising support. I have always been interested in missions and love Europe so it is nice to see what the process is like and the ups and downs of it as someone is going through it. May God bless your adventure and use you mightily in Prague!

Leave a Reply

