Timing

“For in hope we were saved. Now hope that is seen is not hope. For who hopes for what is seen? But if we hope for what we do not see, we wait for it with patience.” 

Forty three times in the Old Testament alone, the people are commanded, “Wait. Wait on the Lord.” Too often I find myself wanting God’s resources, but not His timing. I often forget that His work in me while I wait is as important as what I think I am waiting for.

Over the last few weeks I have been in much more prayer daily regarding my departure to Prague. I’m learning that through prayer, I am able to wait without worry. I’ve learned that waiting IS good. Waiting reminds me that I am not in charge (although I still try…). It has humbled me and made me more confident in His plan and timing.

I ask for your prayers specifically for:

1. Financial support: I still have about $12,000 more to raise before I leave for Prague. I would love the support of a church body and have been talking with several church missions boards both local and in Houston. Pray that God would continue to give me direction in that.

2. Perserverance: I am still at the beginning stages of learning the Czech language, but have become more dedicated to studying everyday. Pray that I am able to retain what I have already learned (especially since I have no one to speak the language with yet).

I continue to patiently trust in my Heavenly Father and ask you to do the same.

Bless you!   -Kara

One thought on “Timing

  1. euans says:

    Kara,
    SO good to find your blog! We have been thinking about you and will pray with you as you finish raising support. We understand the whole waiting thing and I’m sure we’ll understand it even more as we get close to the end of our first year of fundraising.
    In Christ,
    David and Joanna Euans

Leave a Reply

