Finances Update

I wanted to update you all on my progress over the last two months.

As of Wednesday June 13th:
I have 30% of my monthly support and 38% of my total year support.

In less than TWO months God has brought supporters from all over the US- New York, Kentucky, Texas, California, Washington, Florida. I wish I could say that I am shocked that over $9,000 has come in so quickly, but God’s timing and provision has been shown so clearly to me over and over in this process! I am excited that I am coming close to half of my financial goal.

If anyone has friends or family that would like more information or has a desire to support missionaries both in prayer or finances, please contact me and I would be glad to mail them a copy of my letter.
For those of you looking for specific ways to give, here are some creative ways to help:
Visa fees supporter:
In order to keep my visa valid/stay legally living in Prague, I will have to travel outside of the Czech Republic every 90 days to get my passport re-stamped. Eurorail Pass: $336 for 1 pass; 4 total passes are needed for the year. (year total $1344)
Czech language classes/books supporter: $850

Another great way to help support my ministry in Prague is to help me start a “library” of books that I can loan or give as gifts to the people I meet in Prague. I have created a “wish list” on Amazon.com to give you a few suggestions. If you purchase a book through the website, it will be directly sent to my US address so I can bring it with me!
Here is the link:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/UGF8RALQLANE/

*If you have extra copies of your favorite Christian classics, devotionals, Christian worship music, etc and would like to donate please send to my US address (7027 Orofino El Dorado Hills, CA 95762)

Any suggestions for books/resources to share with the Czechs are always appreciated.

Thanks for your continued support. I am so blessed to have such an awesome support system already!

Blessings,
Kara

One thought on “Finances Update

  1. megan rapp says:

    kara…you should check skyeurope.com for super cheap flights from prague to brussels, amsterdam, etc. might be a much more economical way to leave every 90 days!

Leave a Reply

